Who can use this document?
Free, Basic, and Advanced Plan Customers.
Note: Want to cancel a paid plan but continue using ActivTrak? You can downgrade to the Free plan. Follow the steps below to CANCEL your PAID plan.
Upgrade or Downgrade your User count
Send a note to email@example.com and we will work to make the necessary changes aligned with your renewal date.
Cancel/Delete Account (Free)
Please use our Cancellation form found HERE. Steps must be taken by an Admin to make sure agents don’t impact your environment; for uninstallation steps, please see this article. We will terminate your Free ActivTrak account once confirmed.
Cancel/Delete Account (Paid)
To cancel (and delete) your subscription, cancellation must be received 30 days prior to the anniversary date. To submit your notice of cancellation, please fill out the following exit survey and this will mark notice of your intent to cancel with ActivTrak. That form is located HERE.
Downgrade to Free Plan
To cancel (and downgrade) your subscription, cancellation must be received 30 days prior to the anniversary date. To submit your notice of cancellation, please fill out the following exit survey and this will mark notice of your intent to cancel with ActivTrak. That form is located HERE. Steps should also be taken by the Admin to ensure agents don't impact your environment; those steps are located HERE.
What to keep in mind:
- If you are a partner with us, you will still need to request cancellation via firstname.lastname@example.org.
- When moving from a paid plan to a Free plan, keep the following in mind:
Storage and User limits will change. Only 3GB of data is allowed and only 3 Users. Once you pass either, ActivTrak will lock the account and you must delete all data or move back to a paid plan.
You cannot move to a Free plan if your account has a past due payment.
Note: ActivTrak does not provide refunds.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful