Steps To Take Before Canceling or Downgrading Your ActivTrak Subscription
Companies are continually expanding and contracting, so it's understandable that there may come a time when your ActivTrak subscription needs to be canceled or decreased by a few licenses. If this time comes, it is important to take a few precautionary steps within the account before requesting the subscription change. If these steps are not taken, your account will risk going over the license or storage limit which will, in turn, prevent access to the data.
Follow these steps before canceling or downgrading:
1. Export all needed information for each user. (Exporting Users).
2. Uninstall the Agent from devices that no longer need to be tracked (Uninstalling ActivTrak) or add users to the (Do Not Track list).
3. Contact our Billing Team at firstname.lastname@example.org regarding the account downsizing.
4. If you wish to cancel your ActivTrak account entirely, you must fill out the Cancellation Form. Please note that accounts cannot be canceled in the middle of an active subscription.
5. If you are canceling your subscription entirely with the intention to delete the account, please follow these steps.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 4 found this helpful