Premium Plan Frequently Asked Questions

What new dashboards and features are included with the Premium Plan?

The new ActivTrak Premium plan provides valuable productivity insights, metrics and goal-setting capabilities that help you and your team to work better. Insights you need to optimize focus time, workload balance, and technology usage across your team. View an overview of the new Premium plan Insights capabilities or check out the release notes for more details.  

Additionally, you can access the Premium Features Help Center page get more information on each of the new dashboards and features.

Will I lose any Advanced functionality if I upgrade to Premium?

No, you will not lose any Advanced functionality. All Advanced features are included in Premium, plus the new Insights functionality including:

  • Advanced Metrics and Dashboards such as:
    • Activity Breakdown, Work Efficiency, Focus, Attention Shifts and Uninterrupted Sessions
    • Workload Balance, Burnout Risk and Break Analysis
    • Technology Usage / Adoption
  • Historic benchmarks by team and individual
  • Team and individual actuals versus goals
  • And many more as described here

What changes will I see in ActivConnect if I upgrade to Premium?

Accounts upgrading to the Premium plan will have access to a richer data environment in ActivConnect. Specifically, in addition to the activity log and group information, accounts in the Premium plan, will have access to:

  • Advanced metrics such as:
    • Work Efficiency, Focus, attention shifts and uninterrupted sessions
    • Workload balance, burnout risk and break analysis
    • Technology usage / adoption
  • Historic benchmarks by team and individual
  • Team and individual actuals versus goals
  • BI ‘starter’ templates leveraging richer analytics

What is the onboarding process when upgrading to Premium?

When the Premium plan is assigned to an account, the initial data load process for Insights is started. This process loads all the available data history for the account onboarded and typically takes 12-24 hours to complete. In other words, if an account has a couple of years of activity history, all that history will be loaded and available in the new Insights dashboards. An automated email will notify the account administrator when the Insights capabilities are ready to be accessed.

How often does the Insights data refresh?

Insights data updates once per day for all the dashboards and reports within the Insights tab. Any changes to configuration settings, account access or goals made during the day will not be reflected until the next data load. The refresh window is 1am - 6am (based on the account’s timezone). 

The top right corner of the application will display the information on how long ago the data was updated.

pasted_image_0.png

Additionally, caches are created at the user level on a daily basis once a Dashboard has been executed. Caches are saved for every single filter combination, meaning that every change in a filter will create a new cache for the remainder of the day. This results in faster response times after the initial dashboard execution.

Are there changes to access levels or advanced permissions with Premium?

No, there are no changes in access levels or permissions.

How does the Goal Setting feature work?

All users are onboarded with default goals; Productive Hrs/Day = 6.0 and Focused Hrs/Day = 5.0. Goals can be configured at the team level on the Benchmarks & Goals page. If a user belongs to more than one team, the user will be assigned the goal of the team with the highest value for Productive Hrs/Day.  If the goal value happens to be the same, then we use the highest value for Focused Hrs/Day for tie breaking purposes.

Goals can be set by Administrators across the board. Additionally, Power Users and Viewers can set goals by team if they were assigned the permission by the Administrator.

How is Focused Time calculated?

Focused Time is the productive time in which an individual is engaged and working on a single task without disruption or attention shifts.

Focused Time = Productive Time - Time spent in Attention Shifts - Attention Residue Time

How are Attention Shifts identified?

Attention Shifts can be configured at the account level on the Configuration page. By default, Attention shift events will be triggered when:

  • The number of applications/sites accessed within 60 seconds are more than 2
  • The number of screen views (title bars) accessed within 60 seconds are more than 4

How is Attention Residue Time calculated?

Our brains take some time to get back on track and focused after an attention shift. ActivTrak incorporates this dynamic into our app by adding a 3-minute attention residue ‘tax’ after each attention shift, making it more representative of how our brains react to an attention shift before they can focus again. You can read more about the science behind it here.

How are the Workload Balance Risk Levels calculated? 

By default, users are classified as follows:

  • High Burnout Risk: Active Hrs/ Day > 7.5 AND % Active Days working off-hours > 30%
  • Medium Burnout Risk: Active Hrs/ Day > 7.5 OR % Active Days working off-hours > 30%
  • Healthy: Active Hrs/ Day < 7.5 AND % Active Days working off-hours < 30%

Active Hrs/Day and % Active Days working off-hours are thresholds that can be configured in the filter section of the Workload Balance tab.

  • Off-Hours = After hours or Weekend activity
  • After Hours activity = 6:00pm - 6:00am (based on the account’s time zone)

What is the behavior for Premium accounts during maintenance mode and overage mode?

Premium accounts in maintenance mode will work the same way that Advanced accounts do (users cannot log into the app). Premium accounts in overage will work the same way that Advanced accounts do.

What is the difference between Last 7 complete days and Last 7 days?

Last 7 complete days does not include today while Last 7 days does. 

Example: Today’s date is 02/01/21

  • Last 7 complete days: 01/25/21 - 01/31/21
  • Last 7 days: 01/26/21 - 02/01/21

Note: Executive Summary and Weekly User Dashboards are the only dashboards configured to return Last 7 complete days.  The rest of the Dashboards have the ability to select any Activity Date.

How do filters work in Insights?

Filter selections are stored locally (same as with Live reports) and remembered the next time a user logs into the app. Filters are not passed between Live reports and Insights Dashboards.

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

No comments