For ActivTrak organizations that have ActivConnect enabled new logic has been introduced to optimize user deletes and additions to the Do Not Track list. User deletes will no longer happen in real-time and instead align with ActivConnect sync cycles, occurring as part of the sync process.
This new logic drastically increases the speed of incremental ActivConnect syncs and gets customers faster access to the most up-to-date data. Administrators with this feature enabled will see a new messaging in the user delete confirmation modals.
Users selected for deletion will exist in a “read-only” delete pending mode until the delete completes. Users in a delete pending state are not counted against an organization's license count.
NOTE: This feature is currently behind a feature flag that must be enabled per organization.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful