If you need to delete users or computers either to free up some storage space or licenses after uninstallation, this article provides a step-by-step on how to do so.
Deleting a user or computer will only delete the data collected if you have not uninstalled ActivTrak from the user's computer. To stop collecting data for a user, place them on the Do Not Track list or uninstall the agent from the computer. If the agent is not uninstalled, the deleted user or computer will show back up in the dashboard with new data once the user is active.
1. Navigate to Settings > Users & Groups > User Agents using the sidebar menu in the dashboard.
2. Once there, either choose to view computers or users with the filter in the top left.
3. Then either select user(s) or computer(s) that need to be deleted. Just click the box next to their name and then click "Delete" in the top left corner.
4. A pop-up confirmation box will appear. Check the box and confirm the deletion.
NOTE: We cannot restore deleted logs and screenshots.
Was this article helpful?
4 out of 19 found this helpful